Satire

Why Tim Denning Is Wrong About ‘Trust Fund Babies.’ Rich Kids, like Me, Aren’t Afraid of His Brain-less Rant.

I feel attacked by the popular writer for calling me out as a trust fund baby. But I’m not afraid, cause daddy still pays for everything while I party and play in paradise.

Alex Bentley
5 min readApr 10, 2022

--

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

There I was, sitting in daddy’s 23-room mansion in the Hamptons, perched behind my MacBook Pro, sipping on a piping hot Frappuccino.

As I scrolled through the website mindlessly, I couldn’t find a single story I wanted to read. There were too many articles about making money or starting a new side hustle or getting in tune with your higher self.

All mindless drivel.

And as the son of a wealthy billionaire, they were things I didn’t need.

I almost gave up too.

Then I saw a headline that called out to me.

It read: Five Quiet Hints You’re Dealing with a Trust Fund Baby.

--

--

Alex Bentley

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.