Satire

The Shocking Truth of Flat Earth’s Lost History and How Tech Giants, like Google and TikTok, Hide What Content You Consume

Learn how the Elite hides the truth of the earth’s shape — even if you’ll never glimpse the earth’s edges with your own eyes.

Alex Bentley
6 min readApr 12, 2022

--

Image courtesy The Daily Beast

Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I’d become a Flat Earther. But life sometimes takes you through unexpected twists and turns.

Into uncharted icy waters.

So, there I was, one dark night well past midnight, staring at the glow of my MacBook Pro. As I scrolled through YouTube, a video popped into my feed about the lost history of the flat earth.

Intrigued, I clicked on it and watched it for 5 hours straight. The more I watched, the more convinced I became that the earth is indeed flat.

But before I got lost in the madness of this fringe theory about the correct shape of the earth, I wanted to run it by one of my buddies.

So, one afternoon, as my friend Mark and I sat around the living room of my parent’s 12-room mansion, I quizzed him.

“I got a question for you,” I said.

“What is it?” he mumbled, snacking on a…

--

--

Alex Bentley

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.