Social Media Marketing

Grab A Celebrity’s Attention On Social Media With This 1 Technique

What you can learn from Snoop Dogg liking my tweet

Alex Bentley
4 min readMar 24, 2022

--

Photo by Nasik Lababan on Unsplash

Just the other day I posted a snippet from one of my Medium stories on Twitter.

Here’s the tweet:

Within hours, Snoop Dogg saw my tweet. He then smashed that heart-shaped icon to give it a like.

He’s also the first celebrity to like one of my tweets.

Because tweeting celebrities is a thing I do from time to time.

I’ve also tweeted at Mike Tyson. About NFTs, of course. But never once did the former boxing champion like my stuff.

So, what do you do when Snoop Dogg likes your social media post?

You smoke a blunt. Right?

Well, I didn’t do that. Hopefully, Snoop isn’t disappointed.

Instead, I could barely contain my excitement and had to show someone.

--

--

Alex Bentley

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.