Humor

Don’t Let This Happen To You. I Got Catfished.

A costly online dating mistake anyone could make.

Alex Bentley
6 min readMar 28, 2022

--

Photo by Valerie Elash on Unsplash.

All my friends are calling me stupid.

But I decided, screw them! It’s about time to spill the beans and open up about my trials and tribulations in the online dating world.

Being a genius is tough.

I excel at so many things in life. Like business, online writing, and Chinese checkers. You name it. I’m a master of a thousand hobbies.

Except… online dating.

Well, dating in general.

I guess you could say that love and relationships don’t come easy for me. They never have. And by the looks of my last experience, they never will.

Anyway… here’s the skinny.

I met this gorgeous girl online. Supermodel material, really. Blonde, big breasts, and a slender waist. Most men’s wildest wet-dream come true.

To protect her identity, I’ll call her Taylor.

Okay, I couldn’t come up with a good pseudonym. That’s her real name, I think.

The whole time that Taylor and I dated, she was hiding a dark secret. A secret she kept hidden exceptionally well.

--

--

Alex Bentley

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.