5 Life Lessons (If Applied) From the Hit Song “Buy Dirt” That Will Help You Live a More Meaningful Life

Alex Bentley
6 min readJul 28, 2022
Original Photo via Universal Music Group Nashville

There’s this hit country song that I recently wrote about. It’s called “Buy Dirt” by Jordan Davis and features the country music star, Luke Bryan.

In that article, I highlighted the value of buying and owning land to secure one’s financial future. But the song is more than just about buying dirt, as the two country singers remind us.

I think the song teaches such meaningful life lessons, I wanted to bring more attention to the song’s core values. Which is probably the reason for its popularity. The official “Buy Dirt” music video has over 23.6 million views on YouTube. On Spotify, the song has over 140 million plays.

If you haven’t heard the song before, I suggest you give it a quick listen. Then, return to this article, for a thorough analysis of the song’s many messages.

--

--

Alex Bentley

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.